Leave a comment

Day 12: Pray the paper

The latest challenge is to pray the paper – ie look through the national/local paper and pray for the issues you find.

I was a bit rushed this morning (plumber, burial of ashes, and two meetings), but over breakfast I hit on an idea. Pray my Facebook timeline.

It was easy to set up – breakfast, cup of tea, call up Facebook on my HTC. Then, I scrolled down and stopped at each person’s post, praying for them whether their status update was sad, funny or reflective.

Ironically enough, the first post on my timeline was from someone asking for people to pray because a stressful day lay ahead….

Try it – pray your Facebook timeline or your Twitter feed – I’d love to hear how you get on.

Leave a Reply

